Still There

The days have passed so slowly
Yet the time elapsed with grace
I often miss your presence here with me

I wonder if you’d know me
If you’d recognize my face
But somehow I know we will always be

Still there
Deep down where
Nothing can touch us
Nothing can break us

Still there
Like the moments we share
You will find safety
Here in my heart

The life that I discovered
Hasn’t always been the best
Some days seem much harder than they should

I want to tell you everything
But I can’t do that yet
I just want to tell you that I would

You are still there
Deep down where
I don’t forget you
I don’t regret you

You are still there
And yes I still care
You will find safety
Here in my heart

Even if the earth keeps turning
Pulling us apart
I will be a better person
With you in my heart
Nothing here is ever perfect
I just thought I’d say
Even though I cannot see you
I think every day

You are still there
Deep down where
I don’t forget you
I don’t regret you

You are still there
And yes I still care
You will find safety
Here in my heart

6 responses to “Still There

  1. I caught myself giggling today
    Alone in my car
    Driving down the highway
    I realized I was thinking of you again

    The people in the car next to me
    Are looking but I don’t care
    You’re in my thoughts and that reminds me
    Baby, you make me happy to be in love

Express yourself

