Interwoven

20110925-102111.jpg
For a minute there I thought I heard
The sound of your heart in time with mine
Fast asleep in my arms but when you stirred
I caught a glimpse of the divine
Fingers woven as one we lay so still
Your eyes are stars that went to bed
I’ve been captive and held against my will
But now I’m free and I stay instead

This is something like art or origami
Taking the shape of how you love me
This is something like knitting lives together
Pictures that I will keep forever

By the light of a flickering amusement
We are innocent dreams that never died
Under cloak of a hidden heart agenda
Living simple and baffling the wise
To the moon we have seen the fate awaiting
And yet we are fearless in his face
There is nothing that life can do to harm me
If you lie safe in my embrace

12 responses to “Interwoven

Express yourself

