Undesirables

20111119-021631.jpg
We are
We are
The artists painting eyes in shades of hope

We are
We are
The scars across the silken skin of youth

We are
We are
The mysteries determined to be known

We are
We are
The riot in the silence that is you

The undesirables
Never quite behaved enough, it seems
With hearts like fireballs
By aerosol your walls display our dreams
We are the misfits
With lips dipped in a deeper hue of red
A calm rebellion
In a symphony conducted by the dead

We are
We are
A family of possibilities

We are
We are
A catalyst for risking everything

We are
We are
The anti-norm dichotomy of dreams

We are
We are
The targets on the heart of being free

The undesirables
The shapes that still refuse to fit the mold
The undetectables
Like anti-virus agents in the code
we are the strangers
Bold enough to stand against the force
Of present danger
Brazenly in love with no remorse

67 responses to “Undesirables

  1. That is a great poem, one of your best! such amazing use of words such as “We are We are The anti-norm dichotomy of dreams We are We are The anti-norm dichotomy of dreams” so evocative such a clear illustration! XXX

  2. This poem makes an excellent addition to your Space and I rather like the graphic that you have added also, I know that you create all of your own so this is even more rewarding πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend Vampire Weather πŸ™‚

    Androgoth

  3. We are the “mysteries to be known, a family of possibilities…” We are many things but you my friend???? Sheer genius πŸ™‚ I enjoyed this one and nope, still no chance to decode that other poem yet but I will try πŸ™‚

  4. I LOVE THIS POEM!! it rings of liberty, freedom, genuine uniqueness!!! Of two that make a family of free spirits, breathtaking! πŸ™‚

  5. So many of your poems have a way of making me feel proud – to either be something, or to feel something. I leave your site feeling accomplished in who I am. Beautiful words.

  6. VW…what is the deal? Are you experiencing artistic constepation? Has your Muse taken flight? Usually you create a poem a day. Difficult after composing a masterpiece I assume:)

    Happy TG and enjoy the long weekend my friend.

    • Yes, I have posted one a day (pretty much) since I began this blog. I am not sure I can explain it, but it has become increasingly painful to deal with the feelings I express here. At the risk of seeming terribly melodramatic, I am simply very depressed at the moment and I am trying to withdraw from dealing with it by not writing or posting, however, I am trying to keep up with all of my good friends on here and not neglect their work. I have plenty unpublished and perhaps I will try again to post at a later time. Thank you for noticing. I’m impressed πŸ™‚

      • I felt sad when I read your reply here, but then I changed my mind. I do have sorrow that you’re feeling pain, but you create such beauty with it. For this reason, I cannot wish you any better. πŸ˜‰ Sorry. I’m a selfish girl, I know.

      • Thank you, fountains. That is an oddly comforting compliment. I do appreciate the support. I quite apologize for my tardiness as a blogger. I am still amazed I’ve gotten this far and put my writing out for people to see it. I never dreamed I would do that. I’m humbled to have had such a positive experience with so many talented and selfish…er…thoughtful people πŸ˜‰

  7. Very glad to have stumbled into your blog, and onto this page. This feels like it could be a song to me…. and the topic/message, something many can relate to, even though, it seems like the opposite…

  8. An incredible piece of work…Writing is such an intimate, personal art form, and can indeed be painful and difficult for the raw emotion it sometimes dredges up. I think you should simply be true to yourself, VW–whether that means posting once a day or once a month or once a year. Everything passes eventually, and your deep “funk” will pass as well. I wish only good tidings for you. In your desire to remain mysterious I know absolutely nothing about you EXCEPT that you are a richly talented poet and extremely sensitive and perceptive human being. I guess that’s all one needs to know–your true essence.

    • You are too kind. Thank you. I probably have enough written now to schedule posts once a day for the next year, but I try to post exactly when I feel the need to. I have no way of explaining what prompts it, but I feel it is somehow more personal like that. Maybe someone somewhere needed something tonight. Thank you for all your kind words. The encouragement is always greatly appreciated, but especially so now

  9. incredible, just incredible! I loved the lines like, “the artists painting eyes in shades of hope,” “a family of possibilities”, “the riot in the silence that is you.”

Express yourself

