Close

20111130-210641.jpg
The sun–so bright
The air–so cold
The world–so wide
I feel so old

I want to close
I want to close
I want to close
My eyes for now

The time–so strong
The dreams–so real
The day–so long
I start to feel

I want to close
I want to close
I want to close
My eyes a while

The weight–so much
The pain–so deep
I miss your touch
I need to sleep

I want to close
I want to close
I want to close
My eyes today

My heart–so weak
My head–so lost
My mind conceives
The simple thought:

I want to close
I want to close
I want to close
My eyes today

26 responses to “Close

  1. I loved the allusions to the crushing and expansive external forces…and then of course the hammer…the one you love and miss. Sometimes it seems like the best choice is indeed to just close the eyes and let it all go…

  2. I’m a sucker for rhythmic chants –
    and that world of safety and freedom
    that lies beyond our eyelids, and
    makes everything else, seace to
    exist. I want to close, I want to close –
    ah, now you got me doing it.

Express yourself

